It had a name.

Icon

Yes, I kern!

I don’t think I’ll ever be done with typography puns. Here’s progress I’ve made on the brew topic. I spent 4 hours last night on it. I was pleased with the direction it was heading. It’s still heading in some direction. I think I want to go with serifs on this one… all the way. 

portlandbiere This morning I did this:

portlandbiere_2I’ll be putting captions of facts and history about Portland’s brewing culture, so this is very much in progress. Must find new typefaces for “Portland Beer” “Beervana” “this is a beer lover’s land” and maybe “two words.” I’m feeling the sans serif on the roman numeral, so that may be allowed.

I’m sooo going to get this done by Tuesday.

Yeah, too many fonts, need to tone that down.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Hayley says:

    please keep making puns!

Leave a Reply

