It had a name.

Icon

I am patiently

waiting for new Grizzly Bear album Veckatimest.

As I wait, I eat peanut butter and sliced apples.

As I wait, I look at a picture of you. It’s encouraging.

As I wait, I listen to live performances of GB.

I want it to be so good, I think as I wait.

Already, into the third song, I’m smiling as I wait.

I feel like a little version of myself  as I wait.

As I wait, I wish I could see them play at Aladdin Theatre.

::in addition::

Took a 2 hr nap. Woke up to dine with Erman, Aish and Imogen. We cracked backs, listened to new grizzgrizz, played with water colours, watched Immy paint beard on her face, Erman painted her chest hairs, I painted a shaman with no pupils and listened to Meredith Monk, Lucky Dragons and Man Man.

I didn’t do anything productive today, other than purchase apples, peanut butter and carrots. I’m fine with that.

Recently, I’ve been asked to collaborate with very talented people. I’m excited for these projects. I am really looking forward to it once I get things sorted.

Remember xanga? I feel like this would be a typical xanga entry for me. Sans pictures.

Bed time.

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. dane says:

    A little version of oneself…. I like that. I wait too… Am going to hear BJM on friday and will think of you waiting by my car in the middle of the night needing a safe passage home….

Leave a Reply

