It had a name.

Icon

crazy in the coconut

Just when I thought thanksgiving dinner couldn’t get better, someone had brought the pumpkin pie. 

And then I fell into a food coma.

So, my thanksgiving turned out splendidly.

Reached the deadline this week for our magazine layout.

I’m pretty reluctant to put it up here (because after not having looked at it in two days, I already see some mistakes. Nit-picky details, mind you, but they manage to bother me a lot. Especially, knowing that I can’t go back and fix them for reviews).

Boooo.

I did not write the article. I found it on the web. I don’t think it’s plagiarism, because our prof told us to do that…

So with that out the way, I can give my other three projects more attention.

Yeah, they gave us another brief. The project is to get more people to play table tennis. Very fitting. For those of you who didn’t know, I’ve played rounds of table tennis back in the day. Hayley, do you realize table tennis brought us closer together? I’m talkin’ freshman year racquet sports. And then regular table tennis matches at the Wilson’s. Oh I wish I could come around and take part in this new year’s match. 

I actually haven’t put any thought into it yet, though. I could make a really sweet clothes line or something, but again, I’ve been working on the recent deadlines and this isn’t as important right now. If you have any ideas, do share!

YCN is organizing this brief. It’s a neat little site. Check it.

Hope you all are recovering well from overdosing on food.

More to come later, obviously.

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. Caz says:

    Okay, so this would be completely ballin’:

    This picture:

    And then you put words on it:
    Do This,
    On The Table

  2. Hayley says:

    I do realize that about table tennis! Not even Mrs. Meanthing could keep us apart.

    (And you won’t miss another ping pong new years because there won’t be one because it’s really just dead and everyone is gone.)

    I really like picture no. 2 because it reminds me of the Mother Hicks sweatshirt optical illusion for some reason.

Leave a Reply

