It had a name.

Icon

O

O it has been quite a while.

This weekend has been particularly nice and lovely. Right when things were getting the better of me, some lovely birds flew in from the south and stayed with me for two nights and three days. It was comforting to be visited. To act like myself. To not be so serious. 

Now I am revived.

I am more confident in myself.

I feel I can tackle these projects that seem to be dragging on and on and on. 

Because they really have been dragging on.

I want them to be the best they can be, but I’m so tired of them. I think it might’ve been a better idea if they had given us one project every month, because giving us three to work on for about 3 months is torture. It gets boring and I’m not as excited about them as I had been in the beginning.

Anyways, soon, I’ll post them up for your viewing.

As for myself, I am always thinking about the future. I am thankful for being able and having chose to stay here for a year. This semester has gone by so quickly. And the month of December will be a mess of traveling and exploring. In that time I hope to tend to projects of my own and some other’s. I can’t say I’ll be happy to miss Christmas 2008 back home. What with certain people coming home, and I’ll be away upon their return. And I am thinking of you all frequently. 

It is nice to be re-familiarized with the past. I had it so gooood. And I continue to do so. 

I feel very at peace.

I’m going to tackle this semester.

Keep well in the mean time.

xoxo

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. ekw says:

    scraping on my scraper bike
    (i finally appreciate that)

  2. Hayley says:

    imishyou

    guess what i heard this cool song the other day and it turns out it was…. animal collective *big sigh*

    while you’re exploring in december, will your address be the same?

  3. I knew you’ve always had a soft spot for AC. What song was it? I realize you probably won’t know the name, but give me any sort of hint.

    And yes, my address will remain the same.

    imissyetoo!

Leave a Reply

